This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.

Go to the old Top 300 charts



Dave Miller "Daughter of Experience"

Guitarist and composer Dave Miller (Algernon, Greg Ward’s Rogue Parade, Ted Sirota’s Rebel Souls, and many more) has released a new album, Daughter of Experience, via the San Fransisco based label Tompkins Square. This is the follow-up to his 2020 self-titled album, and an outstanding step forward for the highly talented musician that has been a part of the scene for nearly two decades.

You can help Miller celebrate the release of this album at Constellation Chicago on June 24th with Matt Ulery.

Photo by Mike Patrick Avery


Long Gone “Wear Me Out”

Pop Punk trio Long Gone are back with a new single called "Wear Me Out". This follows the acoustic EP, "Something Acoustic", the group released back in February.

Long Gone is Matthew DeSchepper (vocals, guitar), Trevor Hancock (drums), and Patrick Smith (guitar).

Photo by Kaitlyn Johnston


Single Premiere: The Footlight District "Hush"

We are proud to be able to premiere the new single, "Hush", from The Footlight District. This is the band's follow-up to their 2021 single, "War Paint", and it marks their first collaboration with Russell Marsden (Band of Skulls/The Snook studio) and Enrico Berto (Mushroom Studios).

When asked about the collaboration Marsden and Berto had this to say; "We are excited to share the first of our surreal collaborations with The Footlight District. Produced remotely between Chicago IL, Italy and the UK., "Hush" is the introduction to a new TFD sound, and just the beginning of a new sonic adventure."

"Hush" will officially be available in all of the usual places tomorrow, June 10th.

Claude "twenty something"

Claude has released the first single, "twenty something", from their forthcoming debut full-length album, a lot's gonna change., which is due out on August 12th via American Dreams.

This is the Dream Pop project led by Claudia Ferme, and "twenty something" she is joined by Michael Mac (Synths, Bass, Drums, Flute & Sax Arrangement, Acoustic Guitar, Additional Percussion), Michael Hilger (Rhodes, Additional Keys), Dustin Laurenzi (Saxophone), and Vivian McConnell and Maria Jacobson (Flutes).

The single is accompanied by the Reilly Drew directed video below.


Backroom "Dysfunctional" and "Blotted Papers"

Backroom have released two new singles, "Dysfunctional" and "Blotted Papers", over the last two months and played a series of shows this Spring that have brought a lot of positive attention their way.

These are the Emo Punk sounds of Fiona Garrity, Robbie Green, Noah Soulsby, and Edre.

You can catch Backroom at The WC Social Club in West Chicago on July 3rd with BADBRATZ, Broken Souls Cult, and The Publik.


- news for musician and music pros -